Links & Useful Numbers

This section of the website will enable you to access useful information from external support providers.

Domestic violence support

Wolverhampton Domestic Violence Forum: 01902 572345 / http://www.wdvf.org.uk/

Walsall Domestic Violence Forum: 01922 406 767 / http://www.wdvf.co.uk/

Refuge: 0808 200 247 (Freephone 24 Hour Helpline): / www.refuge.org.uk

Birmingham and Solihull Women's Aid: 0808 800 0028 / http://www.bswaid.org/

Women's Aid Federation of England: 0117 944 4411 / www.womensaid.org.uk

Welsh Women's Aid: 02920 390 874 / www.welshwomensaid.org

Wales Domestic Abuse Helpline: 0808 80 10 800

Scottish Women's Aid: 0131 475 2372 / www.scottishwomensaid.co.uk

Northern Ireland Women's Aid: 02890 331 818 / www.niwaf.org

General support

West Midlands Police: 0345 113 500 / http://www.west-midlands.police.uk/

Wolverhampton City Council Homeless Services: 01902 554747 / http://www.wolverhampton.gov.uk/housing/homelessness.htm

Rape Crisis: www.rapecrisis.org.uk

Victim support: 0845 3030 900 / www.victimsupport.org.uk

Crimestoppers: 0800 555 111 / www.crimestoppers-uk.org

The Home Office: 020 7035 4848 / http://www.homeoffice.gov.uk/crime/violence-against-women-girls/domestic-violence/ Legal support

Wolverhampton Magistrates Court: 01902 773151 / http://magistrates-court.co.uk/wolverhampton-magistrates-court/

Community Legal Service Direct: 0845 345 4 345 / www.clsdirect.org.uk

Rights of Women: 020 7251 6577 / www.rightsofwomen.org.uk

Support for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transsexual people

Broken Rainbow: 0300 999 5428 / 08452 60 44 60 / www.broken-rainbow.org.uk

Support for children and young people

Childline: 0800 1111 / www.childline.org.uk

NSPCC: 0808 800 5000 / www.nspcc.org.uk

Support for men experiencing domestic violence

Men's Advice Line: 0808 801 0327 / www.mensadviceline.org.uk

Mankind Initiative: 01823 334244 / http://www.mankind.org.uk/

Support for women and children from minority ethnic communities

Foreign and Commonwealth Office Forced Marriage Unit: 020 7008 0151 / http://www.fco.gov.uk/en/global-issues/human-rights/forced-marriage-unit/

Immigration Advice Service: 020 7357 6917 / www.iasuk.org

UK Border Agency: 0800 595 000 / http://www.ukba.homeoffice.gov.uk/visas-immigration/while-in-uk/domesticviolence/

Asylum Aid UK: 0207 354 9264/ www.asylumaid.org.uk/http://www.asylumaid.org.uk/womens-asylum-charter/

 

Copyright © 2014 - The Haven Wolverhampton
Website Design and Maintenance by IT-Works.co.uk